I have been coming back here for a few years now and love my brows just as much today as I did when I first got them done. I travel to Lisa since I no longer live in the area and she is well worth my 3 hour drive. I don’t even remember what life was like before and never want to go back! I believe in the process and think that after 3 consistent years of brow retouches, that my brows are only getting more and more 3D, believe it or not.

Lisa is always so welcoming and her attention to detail is amazing. She seems to get more detail in each year giving me the full and natural looking brows that I have always had (however faint) and has pleased someone who is very fastidious about her brows. I have reached what I refer to as the “holy grail of brow stages” in my life where my brows are literally so perfect that I don’t need anymore eyebrow pomade (So long Anastasia) to give myself that little extra bit of brow confidence. I owe this to Lisa, thank you Lisa!
Oct 31, 2016 by Kay K.

oThis is absolutely life changing!!! I like most people plucked everything away because skinny brows were IN during the 90’s. I so desperately wanted to be able to leave my house with no makeup, but I have always been self conscious about my no brows! My girlfriend highly recommended 3D Tattoo and Lisa, and I was NOT disappointed! Lisa was so welcoming and took her time! You can tell she is a true artist and wants to make sure no detail is left behind! She uses a “hair stroke” approach which is more detailed and even more natural, which is exactly what I was looking for. Lisa started the procedure with drawing according to my face frame and bone structure, not to whatever botched up thing I was trying to achieve! Then she put a numbing cream to sit for 10 minutes and the procedure began! To me, it felt like getting your eyebrows threaded, but a little more intense… Completely bearable. Plus, Lisa checked on me throughout to make sure I was comfortable.

I am so thankful I finally did this! Thank you a million times Lisa!!
September 3, 2016 by Jonna H.

I trusted her for many years, still the best beatitian you can find and trust, very professional, and worth the money for a person like me not able to do the work myself, I am happy for all the works Lisa helped me looking great, she is my mom’s favorite as well! Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016 by Vicky C.

This was my 4th yearly touch up at 3d eyebrow. Lisa always remembers me and is very friendly and professional. She is an amazing eyebrow artist. I lost my eyebrows after my second pregnancy but with her perfect hair stroke technique my brows are perfect. The shop is clean, and Im always seen early or on time. I love this place and all the compliments I get on my beautiful brows.

I also want to comment on Michael. He promptly answers all my emails and does his best to schedule me in to see Lisa when I need to get in. His communication is professional, quick and friendly.

Thanks Lisa and Michael. You are both awesome!
July 31, 2016 by G W.

Lisa is truly an artist. I’m so happy with my results, after so many years of filling my eyebrows in, I can now just walk out the door. Don’t go anywhere else. I will def be back for my touch up next year!!+
July 5, 2016 by Adriana M.

I went in today for my yearly touch. I arrived 15 min early and Lisa was ready for me. Not only is Lisa professional but super friendly!!! After three years my brows look better then ever!! Thank u so much Lisa and see u next year!
June 29, 2016 by Christina P.

Never disappoints. Went a bit thicker again. Fixed a few things but results are flawless.. Thanks again!! Lisa is the best! (A bit thicker again this year.. Always perfect, I recommend this. It’s a life changer.)
June 24, 2016 by Jette S.

oLove my new brows! Lisa did a good job and was very accomodating. She even used the vegan ink I requested. I was very pleased!
June 8, 2016 by Roxanne V.

Lisa is friendly, quick and professional. I’m loving my eyebrows. The establishment is clean and well kept. I was out in under an hour. I was lucky she had an opening on the day I called. I’m not going to lie but it did hurt a bit but was tolerable. I’ll go back in three months for a touch up.
May 30, 2016 by Julie T.

Love my eyebrows! Lisa is very professional, easy to talk to and the place is clean. I went for my touch up March and again loved my results. I strongly recommend.
May 23, 2016 by Jackie L.

This is the place you could never disappointed. I had my eyebrows touched up $250 for 2 years. Lisa is amazing as always! Love my eyebrows!! Thank you Lisa!

I had my eyelashes done with Linda again! I am totally 100% satisfied!! She is so patient & professional! Highly recommended if your are looking for quality service!

Go with 3D Eyebrows
May 7, 2016 by Kim C.

I usually don’t write a review but I thought this would be a good opportunity to voice my gratitude to Linda and 3D Eyebrows! I went in with my GF so she could get her eye brows done and was surprised to find out they offered facials. As a guy we usually don’t go out of our way to get them but I thought since I’m here why not! I have to say Linda was so sweet and nice and she made me feel very comfortable .. Needless to say I felt very refreshed after it was done! Girls this place is great , but guys ….try it too;) thank you!
April 30, 2016 by Chris G.

I used to spend a good 30mins to almost an hour just doing my brows everytime i have work or somewhere to go. That’s a looong time because for 1, i want my brows to look nice & perfect like those make up artists… & 2, i’m not very good in applying make-up.

One day, i ran into my cousin at a nail salon & the first thing i noticed were her eyebrows cuz they looked different from what i remembered. That’s when she told me about 3d eyebrows & Lisa. (Thank God she did!!) I asked my cousin for the number & made an appointment. Got my brows done on 3-26-15 by Lisa (i posted before & after pix above for u to see). I already had my brows tattood back in 2003, but by now it has already faded & too thin (cuz back then, thin brows were in).

Lisa was wonderful! She was so nice & talked to me about how she can cover up my old, ugly tatted brows. Lisa did the best she could to cover up the ends of my [old] brows & made them thicker than what i originally had. I’m VERY HAPPY with my brows now!! Thank u Lisa!!!
March 28, 2016 by Jamee D.

What a great place! Very impressive. I had my eyebrows done a few years ago at another place and was not happy. I couldn’t leave the house for a week because it looked like two black caterpillars on my face! Then it finally healed. Today I went to Lisa at 3D and was so happy. She’s wonderful and so professional and incredibly talented. I left there with beautiful natural looking eyebrows. What a wonderful experience. Ask for Lisa …you won’t be disappointed.
February 22, 2016 by Carol K.

oHighly recommend. The 3 months we had to wait for our new eyebrows was so with it! From start (drawing) to finish the procedure took about an hour. I’m not going to say it was painless but it was tolerable. Lisa has a very gentle hand and it’s very obvious she loves what she does. She will show you what shaping will be best for your facial structure and will use a color that blends well with your skin tone and hair color. I had a great experience.
February 5, 2015 by Adrienne H.

Lisa is such a pro! I am so happy with my eyebrows. I’m not very good at doing my eyebrows but now I don’t have to now that I have permanent eyebrows! Lisa gave suggestions and was very helpful. I highly recommend Lisa.
December 28, 2015 by Cheryl J.

I found 3D eyebrows through Yelp! By a schoolmate posting her experience. I have gone in for my consultation. I was so impressed and excited! I went in knowing what eyebrows shape I wanted. I was ready. Lisa was very honest with me about how she works to give each individual a natural eyebrow. She gave me a sample of what she would do and I LOVED what I saw. I was almost ashamed to walk out of the house the next day after Knowing the potential my eyebrows have. I have booked my appointment, and I cannot wait for the transformation.
November 15, 2015 by Adrienne H.

Fantastic! I’m SO HAPPY with my eyebrows that I had done here today. This is a 1st class place. It was easy to get to, parking was good, and the place is very clean inside. The lady that did my eyebrows was SO NICE! She knew exactly what I wanted. All I can say, is that she is an artist. It was practically pain free, which I didn’t expect at all. In less than an hour, we were done, and I’m so pleased with my eyebrows now. Very professional. Clean lines. As far as the price ($395), I consider this money WELL spent! I wish I’d had done it much sooner! I have only good things to say about this place. So if you’re thinking of getting some well defined eyebrows, this is the place to go! I could not be happier.
November 13, 2015 by Diana K.


Perfect eyebrows, Lisa did a great job on my eyebrow, she took her time, I have always had the thought of doing the tattoo eyebrow , but this 3d look it’s the Best thing best decision I could’ve made. Totally in with them. If you are considering this procedure I would definitely recommend you to go with her.
September 10, 2015 by Rosa C.

I went for my second touch-up and decided to go darker and thicker. I love my eyebrows…. Lisa is Amazing!
July 27, 2015 by Ana C.

I just had my one year touch up done on my eyebrows. I had Lisa make my eyebrows a little thicker and it turned out amazing. I love the new location. I highly recommend coming here to get your eyebrows done. Her technique is wonderful and people always compliment me on how natural my eyebrows look. I will definitely return to get my eyebrows re-touched every year.
May 28, 2015 by Julie M.

Lisa is great at her work!! This is my second time there. went in today for my 1 year touch up and walked out looking great!! YOU PAY FOR WHAT U GET!!!
May 26, 2015 by Christina P.

Last week I went in for my yearly eyebrow touch up and again left a very happy customer. Lisa you continue to do excellent work I love my brows. I’m now considering getting the eyeliner done!!!
May 17, 2015 by Lorena R.

Returned for my 3rd visit touch up. I forgot how dark the ink is at first. Lisa Wang does perfect work. She’s booked out 3 months – that’s how awesome she is. For you ladies that want professional work done on your eyebrows, 3D Eyebrows is worth the drive!
May 9, 2015 by Joanna V.

Been about a month and a half now and one touchup later, I’m completely healed and totally happy.
May 9, 2015 by Belinda L.

I used to spend a good 30mins to almost an hour just doing my brows everytime i have work or somewhere to go. That’s a looong time because for 1, i want my brows to look nice & perfect like those make up artists… & 2, i’m not very good in applying make-up.

One day, i ran into my cousin at a nail salon & the first thing i noticed were her eyebrows cuz they looked different from what i remembered. That’s when she told me about 3d eyebrows & Lisa. (Thank God she did!!) I asked my cousin for the number & made an appointment. Got my brows done on 3-26-15 by Lisa (i posted before & after pix above for u to see). I already had my brows tattood back in 2003, but by now it has already faded & too thin (cuz back then, thin brows were in).

Lisa was wonderful! She was so nice & talked to me about how she can cover up my old, ugly tatted brows. Lisa did the best she could to cover up the ends of my [old] brows & made them thicker than what i originally had. I’m VERY HAPPY with my brows now!! Thank u Lisa!!!
March 28, 2015 by Jamee D.

oThe older I get the less I want to fuss with my looks on a daily basis. That probably explains why I shaved a portion of my head, wear my hair short and got eyelash extensions. Also, while I was good at drawing in my brows, you better believe that I’m walking out the door totally lopsided if I’m in a hurry.

My brows were pretty nonexistent prior to getting them done, and now I’m kicking myself for not doing them sooner. I’m Asian but hate the super dark look, so I went with the dark brown. It looks perfect at the moment (just got them done hours ago) but I was told they’d lighten a bit. Lisa was great. She said if they were too light she’d just darken them up during my free touchup. She also recommended that I go at little thinner than she initially recommended because I typically draw them on thinner. I appreciate that kind of conservatism.

Here is the play by play from start to finish:
1. Whisked into room and a recommended shape is immediately drawn on.
2. You check them out and Lisa asks to see how you usually style your brows then adjusts.
4. Do another check.
5. Apply numbing cream. Show me new needles.
6. Bbbzzzzz-for some reason my left side was WAY more sensitive than the right, but the pain is tolerable.
7. Couple more checks in the mirror.
8. Pay up-$395 ($350eyeliner) Honestly this is pretty reasonable price. Not the cheapest but it is YOUR face!!
9. Rave about brows!
10. Out the door in less than an hour.

If you have questions, she’s pretty open but I always find it best to leave things to the pro’s. Can’t go wrong. Glad I drove from OC to El Monte. No fuss, clean place, cool chick.
March 28, 2015 by Belinda L.

oAgain back for my yearly touch up. Went a bit thicker this year again. Sill satisfied with everything Lisa does.. Never a disappointment. She gave me a gift because she knows I given her a good review in the past. I always recommend coming here for your eyebrow needs. I’ve already converted 2 people to come here and they’re all happy with the results. I might have another person coming here soon. Best discovery ever and I will be a loyal customer every year.
March 20, 2015 by Jette S.

Lisa is amazing! She really knows cosmetic tattooing. I’m so glad I decided to come here. Friendly atmosphere and a total clean establishment. Lisa is truly an artist. I would definitely recommend this place.
March 19, 2015 by Salena B.

I was so scared to have my eyebrows tattooed but Lisa put me at ease and a client who was getting a touch up allowed me to see hers. At that point I was ready to get my eyebrows done and have not had any regrets. I love, love Lisa’s work. Can’t wait to go back for my yearly touch up which is right around the corner.
March 8, 2015 by Lorena R.

So it’s been 7 months now since I got my eyebrows done. Originally, while I loved them and wouldn’t have not done them, I was a little disappointed with one particular part in the brow that looked to be “over-blotted” essentially.

7 months in that over blot has now faded and blends very well with the rest of my eyebrows. I’m now happy as a clam that my eyebrows are exactly what I wanted.

Trust the process if at first you aren’t 100% in love. I am absolutely obsessed with them now that I can see them as they were intended. Love love love!
February 9, 2015 by Kay K.

This is my 2nd time I have come here to get my eyebrows done, they are nice and friendly. I love their work. Very professional.
January 15, 2015 by Roxana F.

Came here with my sister for her eyebrow touch up. My mom came too because she is going to get her eyebrows done next month. First off the place is very clean and professional, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Lisa did my sisters brows and they looked great! Then Lisa drew on my moms brows as a sample of what they would look like once done….WOW…Lisa is a genius with that brow pen! Mom looked phenomenal, she looked 10 years younger. Then for fun, lisa drew eyebrows on me, I have eyebrows but would like them a bit fuller plus I color them with powder everyday, holy sh*t they looked amazing! Seriously, been doing what I thought was a good job on my brows for some time, but whatever Lisa did….was magical! I totally want to get them done too now! Will try to post pics later on.
January 15, 2015 by Bianca G.

Great work! This is my 2nd year coming to see Linda and I’ll be back again next year!
December 26, 2014 by Lisa T.

Okay, I should have left this review a long, long time ago. Last year, around April, I went and met up with Lisa. I was a little picky about what I wanted and while I hate telling creative people what to do, I really wanted to get the perfect eyebrows (my previous eyebrows were hideous – they just wouldn’t grow out.) Honestly, Lisa was so patient with me, but that’s not even it. Her work is AMAZING!!!!! I couldn’t stop looking at my eyebrows on the way home. I was in love. I went back after a few weeks for a touch up and she made it look even more perfect.

I was really self-conscience of my old eyebrows. I had to draw them in all the time – which I sucked at doing. The things would rub off of my face when the hot weather kicked in, which in SoCal is almost all year round.

Lisa changed my life. Her practice is clean and her family is wonderful. If you’re going to tattoo your face, go to Lisa. You won’t regret it. I can’t wait for my one-year touch up. Not just for the touch up, but because I get to see her again and she’s pretty awesome!
December 2, 2014 by Victoria Alondra S.

I love having eyebrows, I think Lisa is very talented and pleasant and I wouldn’t take my tattoo off by any means. I’m just hoping they offer to re-touch up some of the gaps and lines since the original retouch was sort of a bust; but haven’t heard back from them yet. Maybe in a year if I decide to retouch here my brows will be perfect and natural looking, but until then…I guess it’s back to the brow powder!
October 15, 2014 by Kay K.

I am a victim of my own over-plucking with tweezers over 15 years ago.. I had nice, shapely eyebrows as a teenager, but as I got older, they just got thinner and thinner, never to grow back again. I took it for granted, and i was left without the frame to my face anymore.

Not until recently, was I told by several of my friends that they had their eyebrows tattooed years ago. One of them sent me Lisa’s information and website, and of course, i Yelped photos and reviews. I couldn’t believe how much Lisa’s technique tattooed eyebrows like real hairs! 3D Eyebrow Tattoo is perfectly named. I opted not to have a separate consultation after reading a Yelp review that it was only about 10 minutes in length, as I do not live close by to El Monte. I was set on getting this done, and with all the photos and, of course, my close friend’s eyebrows as an example of a satisfied customer, I didn’t need anything else to convince me to make my appointment.

I had my appointment today without ever meeting Lisa, outside of speaking with her on the phone briefly. She called earlier today to confirm my appointment and to also give me the option to come in earlier as time had become available. I opted to stay with my later evening appointment, but was appreciative for the option. The office was easy to find. Plenty of parking spaces in the lot. When i walked in, another woman had just finished her appointment with Lisa for her eyebrows. She couldn’t wait to show them to me, and I was floored at how natural it looked! You could tell how happy this woman was with the results.

Lisa was so kind when she greeted me. She took me in right away and asked questions about my preferences, what kind of results i was looking for. My eyebrows are quite sparse and there is basically no hairs on my left eyebrow. I asked Lisa to do what she thought would be best and we would make adjustments afterwards. Upon first sight in the handheld mirror of how she drew in my right eyebrow, I was absolutely amazed! It literally looked as if I had a full eyebrow with actual thick, individual hairs again! We made some minor adjustments since she had never seen me with make up on and how I usually draw in my eyebrows, but when she was done, I couldn’t have been happier with the shape. She proceeded with my left eyebrow (which again, has hardly any hairs). Lisa even brought out a ruler to check length, arches, and symmetry. I was all in! But before we started, Lisa asked me to show her a picture of how i draw in my eyebrows so she could see how I usually draw them in for shape comparison. I was impressed with that attention to detail and her interest.

Numbing cream was applied, and after about 10 minutes, we proceeded to the tattoo process. I do not have any tattoos, so this was my first experience with the tattooing needles. She showed me the needles were new out of the package. Lisa showed me the color of the ink and explained why she chose it. The tattooing itself had some slight pain, I mean, it’s a needle on a sensitive area on my face, so it’s to be expected, but it was bearable. It started off fine, but became more intense as the procedure when on. She asked if i was okay, and took some breaks to clean the area off, and get more ink. But the end result, was well worth it. Lisa mentioned that she was also very happy with the way it came out; she said it was even better than the initial draw on. At the end of the procedure, the area was red afterwards, and a little sensitive, like a slight burning sensation (just being honest). But Lisa sent me home with several packets of ointment, instructions, and letting me know that the area will scab, peel off on its own, and it will fade up to 30% of what it looks like today. We scheduled a complimentary touch-up follow-up appointment within 3-8 weeks of today’s initial procedure to correct anything such as shape, color, and thickness. it’s now 4 hours since I left Lisa’s office, and the redness is gone, and I am ecstatic with the results. Wish I knew about this years ago.

Lisa is a kind, professional, and awesome person. You can tell she takes pride in what she does, and I think she is amazingly skilled at tattooing. This is your face, the only one you get, and she is very aware of that, and wants to ensure that her customers are satisfied with her services. I honestly wanted to hug her before I left, because this is going to be life-changing.

Office is clean. Procedure room is clean. Parking was easy and free in a lot. Plaza area was clean, nice and well lit. I am looking forward to seeing what my eyebrows look like at the end of the week after the fade occurs, and looking forward to seeing Lisa on my next visit. If you’ve been contemplating doing it, stop hesitating and book your appointment. You’ll regret not doing it sooner. THANK YOU, LISA!!!!!
October 1, 2014 by Jeen-ah L.

This review has been LONG overdue.

Last year, my mother was getting laser treatment for her face at a location in Monetary Park. All went well for a few months till the /doctor/ LASER-ED my moms eyebrows OFF. She was so upset and nearly in tears; couldn’t leave the house for WEEKS. So the receptionist at that location made an appointment HERE to get my moms eyebrow redone!

THANK THE HEAVENS FOR THIS BLESSING OF A ESTABLISHMENT. I don’t remember who did my mom’s eyebrow (probably Lisa) but Lisa was just WONDERFUL. She spoke chinese to my mom, but very limited since my mom’s mandarin wasn’t so fluent. Lisa tried her best to accommodate how my mom wanted her eyebrows, but really; My mom didn’t even know herself! All she wanted was that one missing piece back. (Let’s also keep in mind, my mother didn’t have to pay for anything and the bill will be sent straight to the laser location) SO, in the end; LISA “suggested” that my mom should go with a FULL set of brand new shaped, tattoo’d eyebrows. /thats gonna be a hefty bill/

In the end, my mom left in tears. HAPPY TEARS. Her eyebrows came out SO NATURAL LOOKING. It was like Leonardo da Vinci freehand work for eyebrows.
August 31, 2014 by Kristie P.

Like the many women on these reviews, I not only got tired of shadowing my thin, fine eyebrows but honestly, I don’t think they even looked good after I did them! I was super scared of having my eyebrows tattooed and visions of ugly, thick, purple eyebrows danced in my head. After researching online, I made the choice to see Lisa at 3D. The place was very nice and clean. Linda made me feel at ease right away and reassured me that I would love my new eyebrows. I printed out several samples of what I didn’t want and what I did. She took the time to look and listen. She then drew my eyebrows in, and had me look in the mirror to make sure I liked them. Now, I am 100% chicken and have a low tolerance for pain. The procedure felt like a combination of the first time getting your eyebrows plucked and a slight sting. It wasn’t painless, but it was totally tolerable. I was there for a total of 1 and 1/2 hours from beginning of the consultation to the end of the appointment. I am quite pleased with how they came out. It’s a little dark, but Lisa said that they would fade. They are so realistic and natural looking. I went to work right after the procedure and confided in a couple of co-workers and they were in total disbelief! They too love my eyebrows. If in doubt, make an appointment for yourself. I think you will get a good feel and wind up getting them done! Good luck to you!
August 28, 2014 by Debbie S.

I just want to say THANK YOU, THANK YOU to Lisa, this is the 5th year I went to Lisa for my eyebrows, she did amazing job, this is the best thing I’ve ever done to myself!!! what a life time saving, I don’t worry about running late to work because of cant draw an even eyebrow in the morning and I don’t worry anymore when I go to gym!!! I will go with you Lisa wherever you go!!!

The price is very reasonable too. $150/ yearly touch up. what else can you say!! And also I scheduled my eyelash extension appointment with her sister too as usual.(this is the must for my every summer vacation!) never worry about my mascara smear in the water!!
August 8, 2014 by Kim C.

Lisa is the best! This was my 3rd time getting my eyebrows refreshed with her. I like them to look darker so I refresh them once a year. I have had so many compliments on my eyebrows. Before finding Lisa I hid my sparse brows with my hair. I lost most all of my eyebrows with my 2nd pregnancy. Lisa’s hairstroke technique makes my brows look natural. If you are thinking of eyebrow tattooing go see Lisa…you wont be disappointed. I drive nearly 3 hours one way to go to the best!! Thanks Lisa for making my eyes look beautiful ! See you next year!
August 2, 2014 by G W.

Should have done this sooner! Best eyebrow tattoo ever! It looks completely natural! Lisa does great work on eyebrows, she is very professional and likes to make her customers happy!
July 28, 2014 by Karen V.

Lisa did excellent work on my annual eyebrows retouch. She is professional, friendly, and love to make her customers happy. By the way she moved to another building, still in the same buildings area, bigger and nicer than previous one.

Before write the negative reviews, please make sure you ask for corrections if you don’t like her work. I think she should be happy to fix for you.
June 26, 2014 by Pept T.

Thank you for Lisa she make my thin eyebrow look nice.She very friendly sweetie girl I love to see her again soon for my retouch.Love it,thanks again!
June 16, 2014 by Jiranuch S.

I love my new eyebrow. Lisa is a very nice lady and loves making her patient happy. Now I don’t need to spend so much time on my eyebrow anymore. I have so many compliments on my eyebrow. I recommend this place to everyone
May 25, 2014 by vivian h.

I am one of those unfortunate people born with sparse brows in a terrible shape, and I am also one of those people who USED to have to block anyone/anything from touching their perfectly draw in brows. Yep. Water was my worst enemy–but not anymore!

I got my eyebrows done here last August when I saw friends who got their eyebrows done and it looked incredibly natural–that was my selling point. I have seen my fair share of badly tattoo-ed brows and honestly even after I walked through the door I was scared sh*tless and even played it safe by asking to tattoo is little as possible (my eyebrow tattoos are definitely not as thick as I would ideally want my eyebrows to be) ……
April 27, 2014 by Jessica O.

I came in for my one year touch up…, I was seen right on my exact appt time at 3pm got out at 3:35 Lisa did amazing on my touch up!!
April 2, 2014 by Chance S.

It’s been almost one year since I had mine done, and my brows still look great. I’m going in for my touch-up in a couple weeks.
March 28, 2014 by Danielle V.

Back again… My yearly touch up… Can’t say anything bad… Fixed my faded areas… And they’re still looking great… She told me they’re moving next month to the building next door.. I believe 9060.. Next to the pizza place… Referred a coworker and she fell in love with her eyebrows too… I won’t know what I’d do without Lisa!! Thank u again!
February 21, 2014 by Jette S.

Just got my eyebrow touched and they look great. I love Lisa and her sister. They are good at what they do. btw shes moving to a bigger unit in the same plaza. Same phone number, so should be ok.
February 13, 2014 by Tina V.

I just had my one year touch up visit today. To be honest, the only reason I came in was because of my upcoming wedding in April. I did not really think I needed a touch up until she actually touched it up lol

As always, Lisa is fantastic and does wonderful work. As a courteous reminder, please do not book with her and cancel last minute or a half a hour into your scheduled time. It is really rude. I suggested she start a mandatory credit card requirement to book an appointment or require all NEW clients need to walk in to book personally.

Time is money people. Respect the artistry at hand!
February 12, 2014 by Caroline P.

oI had read all the reviews on Lisa’s work. After sending my mom, 2 friends and one coworker, I finally decided that it was my turn :). Worth every penny!!!! The one thing I recommend is looking up some pics online so u can get an idea of what Feather Stroke tattoo is. Some people like their brows hair to slant down, and some like upward. Some like dark color and some like light. Ask her to show u example pics, and take some pics of what u like as well. That helped me decide what I wanted. And be advised, and don’t freak out!! Yes they are really dark for the first week. Don’t cry about it. It’s like any other tattoo. It peels and the true shade is revealed.
January 7, 2014 by Melody M.

Lisa did an amazing job on my sisters eyebrows. I am thankful that she took the time to show us her previous work and gave her honest opinion. I felt very comfortable having her retouch my sisters eyebrows. I am thinking of coming back here when I need some work done on myself. The office is clean and nice, better than the closet size rooms I’ve seen at other places. Our overall experience was great!
December 28, 2013 by Farrah B.

Lisa was great! Eyebrow Tattoo was nicely shaped. Going again for my touch up! She’s very easygoing and patient 🙂
December 23, 2013 by Lamia E.

Lisa tailors everything to your liking. She wants to enhance what you already have (or don’t have). I didn’t feel any pain at all and came out with more than what I hoped for.
November 24, 2013 by Jill D.

Done my eye brow tattoo last month, still have to come back for touch up in a month. It is very expensive according to some friend. My eyebrow look very natural. So far I am pleased with the result. I may modify the review after my touch up done. Oh, and the process is painless !
October 14, 2013 by Angela F.

Lisa did my brows last week, I was a bit shocked by the cost BUT it turned out to be well worth it, I don’t have to worry about going over them everyday, (i had them tattooed previously and they were a bit crooked, Lisa fixed them to perfection. Money well spent, if your looking to get brows done I highly recommend her. Next month I am doing my eyeliner as well.
August 27, 2013 by Jo G.

I had my eyebrows done by Lisa anf full lips done with Linda this last month. WORDS can’t express how HAPPY I am with both. They are the BEST of the BEST. Kind, gentle and no pain.
June 23, 2013 by Andrea B.

Ive been using a Pencil on my eyebrows for 15 yrs and finally decided to get a permanent one so i had my eyebrows tattooed back in 2009 at some other place and the girl who did it really messed my eyebrows up and it ended up crooked. I got scared after that and decided to leave it alone and just wait til it faded. Back in 2011, a coworker referred me to Lisa. So i decided to go for a consultation. Lisa was very honest and told me that it would come out uneven and it would be better to have it removed. Feeling disappointed, i decided to wait some more, so i finally set up another consultation and went in today. It faded enough and Lisa was again honest and told me that it might come out slightly uneven. so she showed me what she can do to make it look better. I put my trust in her and took her advice. I chose to go on with the procedure and Lisa did such a wonderful job , i couldnt believe it! She fixed my eyebrows! I cant even express how happy i am. I wish i found her before. The money i paid was so worth it! I totally recommend her. She is truly an artist.she knows what shes doing so have no doubt. She is very honest. The whole procedure took less than an hour.
June 18, 2013 by Belle V.

Lisa is awesome! Her skills are amazing and it only took her about 30 minutes for both brows (not including the numbing part). My brows had been tattooed a long time ago but they started to fade, so I found Lisa on Yelp. Her eyebrow tattoo is really 3D, since you can see it goes the same way as your natural hair and looks very real.

The reason why I gave her four stars instead of five is because of the price (includes one touch up within a month). But she is really awesome at what she does so it is worth the price.
May 19, 2013 by Sophie H.

Yes Lisa is expensive but her work is perfection
Best ever
Painless and fast and when you look in the mirror you know it is worth it
Just tell her what look you are going for and just let her do her job
She is a pro
I truly admire her skill
May 11, 2013 by betty c.

Can’t get enough of the lash extensions. They are beautiful, fun and so convenient for my daily routine. I can now skip eye makeup. Saves me lots of time. Love this place!!!!!
April 25, 2013 by Iris J.

I was recommended from a good friend of mine about going here. Review readers: I’ve always been too scare to get tattoo eyebrows , a BIG scary risk I did not to take. But through out the years, drawing my brows every morning was taking me 10-15mins of my make up time and I was losing my patience.

I went to lisa for free consultant it is LEGIT! she even used a ruler , trimmed, and shaped my brows for my face. Her technique is making lines like hairs to make my brows look more natural. Natural is the way to go! Now, it only takes me 15mins to ready in the morning and once a year for a touch up! definitely worth EVERY PENNY!
April 18, 2013 by Dana L.

The Best Permanent Brows Ever!!!! 3rd Visit

On 4/6/13, I went to Lisa for an eyebrow retouch. My initial eyebrow visit to Lisa was on 2/15/12. As always, Lisa was very professional and patient. On this visit, I asked Lisa to add a few extra strokes in between my brows so that my brows would be a little bit closer and to make the hair strokes blend in with my natural brows.

Lisa suggested hair strokes with a slight curve, over sharp straight hairs strokes for the most natural look for my brow shape. I agreed with her recommendation and she went to work (after numbing me of course). Lisa was able to perfectly blend the hair strokes that she created with my own brows for the most natural and beautiful look. I was absolutely pleased with what she had done. My brows looked sooooo amazing.

To date, I have referred my mother (who had hardly any brows), my sister (who had very uneven brows), and a friend (who had very thin brows) and they have all been pleased with Lisa’s work and professionalism.

If you want your brows to look stunning, Lisa is the one. All things are possible with Lisa. I will only go to her for my brows.
April 8, 2013 by Nikki B.

If you are considering tattooing your eyebrows you should definitely come to this place. Lisa is simply the best! The first time I went I was terrified. Would this turn out to be a mistake? It was going to be permanent!
April 6, 2013 by Vickie T.

Came back for my yearly touch up… still no regrets. Lisa did an awesome touch up… she did them a bit thicker and fixed one of my eyebrows cuz one gotten thinner than the others. I still love them and will always be coming back for my yearly touch up!! Lisa is the best!! I will always recommend her for eye brow tattoos. I want to do my lips but maybe some day.. need to get some courage to do it. Thank you Lisa for your talent!!
March 18, 2013 by Jette S.

Came in today for another touch up. Lisa is still amazing!! I can’t stop looking at myself in the mirror. I love it!! Thank you Lisa!
January 2, 2013 by T L.

Just did my 1-year touch-up. Cost $150, plus a tip. I’m still super happy with my eyebrows. One new plus that I discovered…before my penciled brows would melt away when I sat under the dryer at the hair salon, now my brows stay put! Totally worth it!
December 16, 2012 by Nicol H.

The best permanent makeup for eyebrow experience I have had! I have always had very light eyebrows and have used brow pencil for years. Several years ago I decided to get pemanent makeup applied by a top permanent makeup artist who studied her technique in France. I remember the experience was a bit painful and not very precise but I was overall very happy to have fuller eyebrows!

After several years my permanet makeup began to fade and my previous artist had moved. I began to research a new artist for several months. I am very particular when it comes to makeup but how could I not be if it’s intended to be permanent?! So I searched and searched…

Then I met Lisa. Not only is she sweet and professional, she is innovative; she developed a unique technique that I had never seen before. Her work looks so natural and beautiful. I have had other permanent makeup artist compliment her work when they see my brows!! That’s quite impressive!

Lisa takes the time to consult with you for the best results: beautiful natural brows. Thank you Lisa!
December 4, 2012 by Susana J.

Lisa is patient and very talented. I’ve had my eyebrows and my eyeliner tattoo done and I love it! Saves me so much time in the morning.

I understand that the decision to have this procedure done is quite scary, but I assure you, it will be the best decision you will ever make.
November 27, 2012 by Nin L.

After seeing amazing results on 4 other girls I know, I finally went to see Lisa. They all loved her, and never had any problems with her. When deciding on whether to get a consult, I read reviews on yelp. I was a little nervous, because I had read some bad reviews about her. However, when my friend and I went in for my consult she was SO nice!! She showed us pictures, and even drew our brows in to show us the effects of the 3D tattoo. At the actual appointment, she took time drawing each of our brows. Just remember the shape she gives you at your actual appointment will look better than during consult. During consult she just draws in your brows to show you the effects of the 3D strokes. At the actual appointment, she will shape your brows and do some slight trimming and tweezing (She doesn’t tweeze everything, so you will have to tweeze your own brows after). Lisa was very patient and understanding. Overall, it was painless and both of our brows turned out beautiful. Can’t wait to go back for touch up! It cost $395, but it’s definitely worth it, and beats drawing your brows in every morning (or worrying about your brows when swimming, etc) 🙂
November 4, 2012 by Christina A.

After months of research and reading all the positive reviews about Lisa L, I decided to go in for a consultation. Lisa was extremely professional, friendly, and absolutely none pressuring; her photos speaks for themselves. I ended up getting my brows done the same day as my consultation. All I can say is I love, love, love my new eyebrows!! Thank you Lisa you did an AMAZING JOB!!! Not to mention ZERO pain I even fell asleep.

I will definitely recommend Lisa L to any of my family or friends who are thinking about getting their brows done. Thank you again Lisa!! xoxo
October 10, 2012 by Tina B.

I decided to wait until AFTER my touch up (included in price) to leave a review. First of all I want to say that I’m not one to spend $$ but having Lisa do my eyebrows was worth every penny! I can’t tell you how happy I am with the results! Speaking from my own experience, there was no down time, no pain, and Lisa listened to all my concerns and even tweaked the brows she had drawn on until I was comfortable with the result. She is awesome! I had no eyebrows but just a way faded light color from a previous tattoo so it would take me at least 20 minutes or longer in the morning just to do my make up. Even after that, sometimes I’d be like “CRAP, my brows don’t look right!” Now I get up and go! She is amazing! Beware of places offering “hair stroke” eyebrows because prior to going to 3D Eyebrow, I went to a consultation somewhere else and found out the artist only had TWO YEARS of doing it. Don’t let them convince you that they know what they’re doing. This is your face! Go to Lisa and you won’t be disappointed!
October 6, 2012 by Tracie B.

…… Overall, I am VERY happy with my results and have an extra 5-10 min to spare every morning now that my eyebrows are always done! 🙂 Thank you Lisa!
July 9, 2012 by Sandy N.

…… In the past year I’ve made only TWO purchases that have brought me un-regrettable happiness. My iPhone, for drafting yelp reviews (wink!), and my eyebrows.

I’m writing this review to let YOU know that there’s hope. There’s Linda of 3DET who is pretty much the wizard of brows. You won’t regret it!
June 26, 2012 by Irma E.

I am in my late 40s and have very blond eyebrows. I was drawing them on daily and as my eyesight has gotten worse with age they weren’t always looking great – also any sports or swimming and they were gone. With my fair skin and light eyes, anytime I did not have eyebrows drawn on I looked like I had the flu or something–just too washed out.

I decided to get them tattooed after an Asian friend told me hers had been done. What a great secret Ladies! I did a lot of looking on-line, but found 3D Eyebrow and it looked like the best place to go based on the feather stroke method instead of stencilling. I drove 2 hours to get my consultation and tattooing. Lisa was very knowledgable and informed, especially on which color might be best for my very fair skin and hair. Lisa did a perfect shaping of my brows–very natural looking. I followed her instructions closely and enjoyed a whole year of fantastic eyebrows.

I just went back for my yearly touch up and same incredible service and artistry. The office is very clean and inviting. Lisa is a true artist. I am a total convert! I’ll get this done yearly for the rest of my days. It is so worth it and they always look so good. It’s been worth every penny!
June 8, 2012 by Darla S.

It’s very hard to find a “feather stroke” tattoo artist, so after finding Lisa’s website I took the drive from Orange County to El Monte to check her out. What a find!!! Her work is beautiful. I had my eyebrows tattooed about 10 years ago when all they did was “fill” in the eyebrow. Lisa actually does feather strokes of hair to make it look so real! She’s very sweet and knows her stuff. Takes time when picking out the color and I’ve actually gone places today and not said anything to my family and no one has noticed a thing!

At the price of $390 it is a bargain! Well worth every penny. She also does a 3 to 6 week touch up for free. I’m definitely happy with her service and will refer her as many patients as I can.
April 26, 2012 by kelly d.

I had my eyebrows tattooed last Thursday and it was amazing. Worth every cent and Lisa comes highly recommended. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the way it looks and unlike permanent eyebrow/tattoo places, they outline and and just color in and they don’t use the proper color for the aesthetics. Worth every cent. You will NOT regret this. I went to Lisa not knowing anyone who had done it through her and I am completely happy. I HIGHLY recommend 3D eyebrow tattoo. Lisa will draw in what she will do and you’ll be sold. I LOVE it!
April 23, 2012 by Teri A.

Got my eye brows done with Lisa. Yes, this place is more expensive than many salons and you might ask why….good question! Lisa is worth it, the tatoo is hairline thin and looks super natural. Don’t fall for those $100 places that leave you with a big fat solid black line across over each eye. I can tell right off when I talk to women when they have been to those places. Shame of them for going cheap on THEIR FACE!

Good luck lookin beautiful gals.
February 26, 2012 by Roxana Pat S.

I’ve had my eyebrows tattooed in the past, and the technique was the usual “fill in” method. I discovered Lisa website two years ago and was really interested. I called for a consultation and was sold immediately when she showed me what it could look like. I just got my second yearly retouch in Nov 2011. The results are so awesome I had my mom get her’s done as well. Co workers have told me my eyebrows are so perfect and I tell them my secret they are so shocked. It’s worth the money and save time doing makeup. I can just focus on the eyes. Now if I can find a place that tattoos the waterline and give me a shot I would be so happy. Thanks 3D EYEBROW.
February 2, 2012 by Gina P.

Well, it’s been exactly 6 months since I had my eyebrows done and I have to admit it was the best thing I’ve ever done for myself!! Back in the day I use to have great looking eyebrows, but like everyone else I was constantly plucking & shaving them according to the style at the time and as a result of that, my eyebrows were less than perfect, but thanks to 3d Eyebrow Tattoo I have my perfect eyebrows back!! I’m looking forward to my next touchup next year. I live out of state but it gives me an excuse to go to Cali! Highly recommend 3d to anyone or I should say everyone with less than perfect eyebrows, you’ ll never regret it!
November 26, 2011 by Joyce G.

Had my consultation on 10/21.. They told me just to walk in. The place was very nice, clean and smelled really good. I was impressed in what Lisa can do. Showed me how her technique was different than the regular tattoos and showed me how my eyebrows would look when she’s done. I loved it. She was booked up to 2 weeks but she squeezed me in on her day off which was nice of her to do… So in 3 days I will have them done. I will follow up on it and finished my review then. But so far, I very happy with their customer service..
November 19, 2011 by Jette S.

Lisa is a brow fairy/genius. She’s a perfectionist and knows how to shape brows according to what you have and how you like to shape them. I had a crappy ass brow tattoo that I had to cover up with make up and re-draw in every damn day. Lisa worked with what I had and gave me brows that I now don’t have to touch up at all.

It’s a priceless feeling to be able to go to the gym, workout, swim, etc., without feeling self conscious about your eyebrows smearing, wiping off or not being there at all. Lisa isn’t cheap but this is a something that is going to be on your face, not your arm, leg or back…on your face. So look no further – set up a free consultation and you’ll understand what I’m saying 🙂
October 18, 2011 by Leah S.

it has been a few months since my 2nd touch up session and so far so good. im HAPPY as long as they didn’t look fkd up honestly.
October 9, 2011 by S-Goddess V.

I came back for a 1 year touch-up and Lisa totally remembered me! The touch-up looks great, in fact I think she was more meticulous than even the first time around. Like I said, she has a gift for drawing brows and I’ve looked better as a result of it. I am also happy to report that her professionalism and service is just as awesome as a year ago.
September 23, 2011 by Emily Y.

I just got my eyebrows touched up and I have to say she did an amazing job. She’s knows what eyebrow shape that goes well with my face as well as color that matches with my hair and skin tone. I’ve been a loyal and happy customer since 2008. I will only let her touch my eyebrows. Lisa is awesome! Thank you!
August 20, 2011 by Hanna G.

Lisa is awesome. She is beyond amazing. I love what she’s done to and for my eyebrows.

Their business is very clean, relaxing and quiet. The customer service is impeccable. Lisa is a true professional and extremely nice. I believe her sister, Linda, does facials. I haven’t gone in for one so I’m not sure what that’s like. This review is for Lisa and her work with permanent makeup, specifically, eyebrows.

I went there last year to get my eyebrows done. I’ve never had anything permanent done to my face so I was really nervous. She completely put me at ease by telling me everything she was going to do, showing me the tools she’ll be using and asking me what shape I was looking for.

She drew my eyebrows in and asked me if I liked it. I got a slight case of cold feet and asked her to redraw them in thinner. She did what I asked and tattooed them in.

Now, I wish I had gone with her original shape. Ladies (and fellas), do yourself a favor and go with her judgement. She takes in the shape of your face and then draws a very flattering and natural shape that compliments you.

You’re probably wondering if it hurts. It doesn’t. She applies a cream that kind of numbs your skin around the eyebrows. You wait a while and then, before you know it, it’s your turn! I didn’t feel much of anything the last time besides a few zings here and there. Ditto for this time around. Now that the cream has worn off, it just feels like I sunburned my eyebrows. It’s definitely tolerable and not painful.

Oh, Lisa!!! Why did I ever doubt you???!!!

This might be TMI, but here’s a tip for the ladies. Lisa once told me it’s harder for her to deposit the ink in the skin when Aunt Flo is visiting, if you know what I mean. Something about faster blood circulation equals less ink staying where it’s supposed to stay. Just sayin’.

I went to go get my touch up done today and I am so happy with the results. They look completely natural. I love it and have no idea why I didn’t do this sooner.
April 7, 2011 by Bonnie C.

OMG! I Love…Love …Love my eyebrows!!! Lisa is the BEST!!! I look even more beautiful thanks to her. The establishment is very clean, soothing and relaxing and the vibe is very welcoming and the customer service will blow you away…. SUPERB!!!! 🙂

Lisa ROCKS!!! =D
January 7, 2014 by Tosha H.

Lisa drew my eyebrows and they look really natural! She only adds a numbing solution on my eyebrows. So, the process did not hurt at all. As an added benefit, I did not even experience any swelling. She is very professional and detail-oriented. She’ll make you feel comfortable. Also, because of her great work, I do not ever worry about have my eyebrows being wiped off, which also saves me time in the morning since i do not have to bother doing any touch-up work. I would strongly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a natural-looking permanent make-up job.
January 1, 2011 by N M.

I always go to Lisa or Linda to get my eyelashes done for a big day. They recently did my eyelashes for my wedding. I got SOOO many compliments about my eyelashes. My whole family goes to them. They are always friendly, caring and professional. There prices are reasonable and best of all they do beautiful work. I’ve also done the permanent eyebrow tattoo. I have low pain tolerance but the tattoo part was not so bad. It is definitely worth it ! I would high recommend it. It looks so natural nobody believe my eyebrows are tattooed.
October 17, 2010 by Ting S.

Lisa is AWESOME!!!! I live in Orange County and drove all the way to El Monte to get my eyebrows done!! It was definitely worth the drive! I just went in for my touch-up today and my eyebrows look so natural. I would recommend this place to everyone who is considering getting their eyebrows tattoo. Lisa takes her time and listens to your concerns. She uses actual strokes to mimic real hair which makes it look so natural.
September 30, 2010 by Julie C.

I just got my eyebrows done today and I love them! I made an appointment for a consultation for my mom and I because both of us already had tattoo’s from a previous place but it had faded and became discolored. Lisa was very professional and took the time to show us pictures of what 3D eyebrow’s looked like and even drew them in with a brow pencil for us to see what the final results would look lie. If you’re thinking about getting your brow’s done this is the place!
September 28, 2010 by Vanessa P.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE my tattoo eyebrows. It was painless and the end result is amazing! Natural looking brows. Thanks, Lisa!!!
July 15, 2010 by Ana F.

Getting my eyebrows tattooed by Lisa was the best decision! She takes her time, is meticulous and is truly an artist! You get high-end results and great customer service for a very reasonable price. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone who is thinking about getting their eyebrows done for the first time or for people like me, who need a touch-up and repair.
June 19, 2010 by Jennifer L.